The Middle East Economic Survey (MEES) is a newsletter of the Middle East Petroleum and Economic Publications Ltd (MEPEP). Since its establishment in November 1957, MEES has been recognized as the world’s foremost authority on oil and gas in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region. Founded in Beirut, Lebanon, it now operates from Nicosia in Cyprus, supported by editors, reporters and affiliated experts from the Middle East, Europe and the USA. MEES is a weekly that provides a comprehensive credible news and analysis of energy, financial, economic and political developments in MENA countries.

MEES, an award winning* oil and gas newsletter, prides itself in consistently having among its ranks world renowned and deservedly awarded** oil and gas specialized journalists and economists. For more than half a century MEES has accumulated the most complete archives covering the oil and gas industry as well as the various economic challenges in the MENA region. MEES has consistently assumed the leading role in delivering prompt and useful in-depth analysis of the vibrant implications of the Middle East energy and economic issues, as well as their regional and international ramifications. The satisfaction of our subscribers, including inter alia, government institutions, the oil and gas industry, investors, financial intermediaries and insurance entities, universities and researchers is our prime objective.

The management and editorial team of MEES have always carried their responsibility with utmost journalistic professionalism and integrity, thus establishing a mutually strong bond between MEES and its subscribers; a tradition MEES will always value and continue to uphold.

* ONS Media Prize in 2000.

**Ian Seymour: former MEES Editor-in-Chief:

 

The International Association for Energy Economics (IAEE)

“Excellence in Written Journalism, USA, 1985

Anne-Marie Johnson: former MEES Associate Editor:

The International Association for Energy Economics (IAEE)

Excellence in Written Journalism, USA, 1997

Walid Khadduri: former MEES Editor-in-Chief:

The International Association for Energy Economics (IAEE)

“Excellence in Written Journalism Norway, 1993

Walid Khadduri: former MEES Editor-in-Chief and currently MEES Consultant:

King ‘Abd Allah Bin ‘Abd al-’Aziz Al Saud Award

Petroleum Journalism Excellence,   Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, 2007

Walid Khadduri: former MEES Editor-in-Chief and currently MEES Consultant:

The first OPEC Award for Journalism

Outstanding Career in Oil Reporting, Vienna, 2009

 

THE TEAM


Publisher
Dr Saleh S Jallad
Email: sjallad@mees.com

 

 

 

Managing Editor
James Cockayne
Direct:  +357 22 675697
Switchboard Ext 123
Email:  jcockayne@mees.com

Consultant
Dr Walid Khadduri
Direct: +9613 665404
Email: wkhadduri@mees.com

Advisor
Basim Itayim
Direct: +357 22 675693
Switchboard Ext 120
Email: bitayim@mees.com

EDITORIAL STAFF

Senior Editor
Rafiq Latta
Direct: +357 22 675164
Switchboard Ext 102
Email: rlatta@mees.com

Editors

Kate Dourian
Direct: +971 50 552 5758
Email: kdourian@mees.com

Nader Cyrus Itayim
Direct: +357 22 675163
Switchboard Ext 103
Email: nitayim@mees.com

Charles Snow
Direct: +357 22 675166
Switchboard Ext 101
Email: csnow@mees.com

David Friedman
Direct: +961 71982785
Email: dfriedman@mees.com

David Knott
Direct: +44 1932 222 349
Email: dknott@mees.com

Nick Wilson
Direct: +961 3189905
Email: nwilson@mees.com